Skip to content

Deed Transfers

Deed Transfers

Posted: Wednesday, June 5, 2013 8:00 pm

The following deed transfers were filed May 28-June 4 in the office of Obion County Register of Deeds Vicky Long.
The transfers listed exclude deeds of trust (mortgages on real estate) and any miscellaneous instruments recorded in the register’s office. The list is published in its entirety, without exception, from record books in the register’s office.
Amounts are not shown for true quitclaim deeds, or deeds in which a husband and wife divide property. Deeds conveying property to a state, the federal government or a city are exempt from the state transfer tax.
• Estate of Sara Jane Easterwood to Waymatic Inc., Dist. 16.
• Jamison Peevyhouse to Jeannie Peevyhouse, Dist. 7, quitclaim deed.
• Michael T. Tabor, Chapter 7 trustee, to Carol Lynn Knight, Dist. 6, $6,000.
• George Chambers and Gwen Chambers to Delvon B. Garmon and Vernetta Garmon, Dist. 16, quitclaim deed.
• Tony Dillahunt, executor, to Tony Dillahunt, Dist. 16.
• Charles W. McIlwain to Sarah J. Kay and Allyson L. Lewis, Dist. 13, quitclaim deed.
• Ables Investments LLC to Chad Robertson, Dist. 16, $6,800.
• Secretary of Housing and Urban Development to Brenda L. Jackson, $56,250.
• Secretary of Housing and Urban Development to John Edward Raines, $27,000.
• Ellis L. Cochran and Pam Cochran to James E. Bondurant and Katherine Bondurant, Dist. 13, $148,000.
• Esperanza Enterprises Inc. to Searcy Family Limited Partnership, Dist. 13, $7,500.
• First State Finance Inc. to Esperanza Enterprises Inc., Dist. 13, $30,000.
• Edith Carpenter to Elizabeth Ann Veit and Roger Wayne Carpenter, Dist. 9, quitclaim deed.
• Marvin Hayes Associates to Robert Earl Hoffman, Dist. 5, $15,000.
• Evonna Clark, successor trustee, to Sharon Wilkerson, Dist. 16, quitclaim deed.
• Robert Joe Johnson and Marcelle Johnson to Joseph Kelly Owen, Dist. 5, $240,000.
• Casual Coastal Investments LLC to Jace Porter and Deanna Porter, $35,000.
• David C. Sturkie and Kimberly L. Sturkie to Charles R. Reedy and Maria H. Reedy, Dist. 13, $168,000.
• D.R. McKinnis and Peggy R. McKinnis to Hans G. Knoff and Frankye L. Knoff, Dist. 3, quitclaim deed.
• Hans G. Knoff and Frankye L. Knoff to D.R. McKinnis and Peggy R. McKinnis, Dist. 3, quitclaim deed.
• Jason M. Traverse and Stephanie M. Traverse to Boyd Michael Hill and Patricia Ann Hill, Dist. 6, $44,000.
• Leon McCullough to Deborah H. Sekerke, Dist. 15, $59,500.
• Michael Chad Odle and Ginger Perry Odle to Billy Joe McBride and Kimberly McBride, Dist. 13, $157,500.
• Johnny A. Smith to Billy Ray Ward, Dists. 1 and 16, quitclaim deed.

Published in The Messenger 6.5.13

Leave a Comment