At the college level

At the college level

Posted: Wednesday, May 22, 2013 6:00 pm

The Messenger 05.23.13

Several students from Obion County were recently named to the Dean’s List or honor roll for the spring semester at Dyersburg State Community College.
Among those named to the Dean’s List were Heather Bell and Crystal Stockdale, both of Hornbeak; Jon Koob of Obion; Robbie Hodges of Rives; Candice Forrest and Kimberly Stone, both of South Fulton; Leah Howard, Leah Hutchison, Tammy McNeal, Lilly Underwood, Matthew Vanwormer and Tyler Wallace, all of Troy; and Sandra Beasley, Chantell Bolden, Phyllis Brandon, Cheryl Brown, Leonard Davis, Michael Harrison, Ricky Horton, Tracy Jenkins, Arthur Rowe, Amanda Speed and Mary Wellons, all of Union City.
To be eligible for the Dean’s List at DSCC, a student must complete at least 12 semester hours of college level courses during the semester and earn a grade point average of 3.5 or higher for the semester.
Students named to the honor roll included David Lamastus and Sharon Whitmore, both of Hornbeak; Caitlin Fogarty, Kimberly Gurien, Bobbie Sanford and Christopher Wyatt, all of Obion; Sommer Adkins, Jessica Davis, Kelsey Jackson, William King, James Spaulding, Nathan Ward and Courtney Whybrew, all of Troy; Cynthia Anderson, Michael Arnett, Richard Baker, Harold Barnes, Kendal Byassee, Danny Crumble, LaKeisha Hunter, Linda Jernigan, Cortney Johnson, Christina Jorge, Aby Morris, Donny Robinson, Linda Stokes, Hannah Swift, Frankie Underwood and Gerri Warren, all of Union City; and Eric Decker of Woodland Mills.
To be included on DSCC’s honor roll, a student must complete a minimum of 12 semester hours of college level courses during the semester and earn a grade point average 3.0 and 3.49 during the semester.
— — —
Two Obion County students have been awarded scholarships for the 2013-14 academic year to attend the University of Tennessee at Martin.
Kayla Eason, daughter of Rodney Eason and Tammy Eason, both of Union City, received the David C. Hogan Baptist Hospital award and the Robert G. and Elizabeth Latimer award. She will be a senior.
Kelsey Reed, daughter of Phillip and Janet Reed of Union City, received the Health and Human Performance award. She will be a junior.

, ,

Leave a Comment