Skip to content

OCCHS Class of 1962

OCCHS Class of 1962

Posted: Wednesday, October 17, 2012 8:00 pm

OCCHS Class of 1962 | Obion County Central High School Class of 1962

50TH CLASS REUNION — The Obion County Central High School Class of 1962 recently held its 50th class reunion. The Class of 1962 was the first class to graduate from Obion County Central, with 138 graduates. The reunion was held at the commons area of OCCHS. After a time of fellowship, a catered meal was enjoyed by classmates, spouses and guests. Honored guests included three former class teachers: Ann McHugh Moore, Mary E. Davis Richardson and Evonne Toland Siemer. Also guests were teachers’ spouses, Joe Richardson and Don Siemer. The teachers and 54 classmates in attendance were (front, from left) Mary E. (Davis) Richardson of Newbern; Ruthie Canova Northam of Horn Lake, Miss.; Helen Jean (Cochran) Smith of Santa Rosa Beach, Fla.; Patricia (Horton) Bennett of South Fulton; Joy (Gray) Nash and Vada (Pitts) Parker, both of Troy; Lois (Batchelor) Harwig of Union City; Mary Jo (Hawkins) Hirstein of Morton, Ill.; Mary Ann (Butts) Morgan of Memphis; Linda Bumpus Magness of South Fulton; Judy (Coleman) Hamilton of Troy; Sandra Bagwell of Union City; Patsy (Whitt) Morrow of Wickliffe, Ky.; Doris (Ingrum) Glover of South Fulton; Jo Ann (Cochran) Tucker of Union City; Janis (Flippen) Cunningham of Troy; Kaye (Holloway) Fluty of Hornbeak; Julia (Inman) Grisham of Olive Branch, Miss.; Nancy Crow of Union City; Sue Cherry Lee of Troy; Shelia (James) Mobbs of Union City; Jan (Eason) Hickman of Tupelo, Miss.; Jessie Faye (Nelms) Brandon of Auburn, Wash.; Robbie (Reynolds) Fowler of Woodland, Calif.; Johnnie (Hime) Cloar of Rives; Evonne (Toland) Siemer of Memphis, (back) Thomas Nash, Wayne Cochran and Jerry Alexander, all Troy; Samuel Huey of Hornbeak; Wesley Jackson of Union City; Grant Reed of Hornbeak; Jerry Lovett of Lake, Mich.; Joe Frank Whitesides of Union City; Danny Tate and Joe Foster, both Obion; Don Gwaltney of Hornbeak; Bill Hutchison of Union City; David Pitts of Martin; Pete Caldwell of Troy; Sam Baker of Obion; Larry Hicks of Union City; Neil Glover of South Fulton; James Worley of Knoxville; Jim Ferguson of Gleason; Robert Bums of Fulton; Paul Mathenia of Springville; James Harris and Marshall Lyell, both of Union City; Jimmy Miller of Troy; Frank Ferguson of Eureka, Mo.; Ronnie Hickman of Tupelo; Ronnie Phillips of Powell; Jerry Northam of Horn Lake; Kenneth Brinkley of Columbia; and Gene Brandon of Auburn. The class has 26 deceased members.

Published in The Messenger 10.17.12