Skip to content

MSU in Charleston field

MSU in Charleston field

Posted: Tuesday, June 19, 2012 12:00 pm

The 2012 Charleston Classic, presented by Foster Grant, will feature the Murray State men’s basketball team when the event is played at TD Arena in Charleston, S.C., Nov. 15-18.
 The Racers and Auburn were added to a field that already included: Baylor, Boston College, Charleston, Colorado, Dayton and St. John’s.
 Pairings for the event will be announced later.
 Murray State is coming off a 31-2 season under first year head coach Steve Prohm and is added to an excellent field of teams in Charleston.
The event will feature 12 games over three days with a bracket-tournament format with two teams meeting for the championship (Nov. 18). Each team will play three games in Charleston.
 Clemson won the inaugural Charleston Classic in 2008. Other champions include: Miami (2009), Georgetown (2010) and Northwestern (2011).
 For ticket information, call the College of Charleston Athletic Ticket Office at (843) 953-2632 or go online at

Published in The Weakley County Press 6.19.12

Leave a Comment