Skip to content

MES names Super STARS

MES names Super STARS

Posted: Monday, June 4, 2012 9:45 am

The Super STAR Banquet was held recently at Martin Elementary School. The Super STAR Banquet is for fifth graders only.
Fifth graders who become STAR students during the school year go out into the community and perform 15 hours of volunteer work.
They are then able to become Super STAR students. The 2012 Super STAR students were: in Katie Dane’s class – Judah Brown, Kaitlyn Mayo and Blaine McDonald; in Katie Evans’ class – Ethan Boyd, Clay Cantrell, Alli Moss and Hannah Moss; in Jessica Fortner’s class  – Cody Ballard, Joshua Floyd, Ethan Garcia, Esther Kim and Mason Smith; in Mary Lee Grossner’s class – Drew Fagan, Ainsley Freed, Heath Mansfield, Emily Patrick, Caroline Perry, Davon Trice and Olivia York; in Mindy Halverson’s class – Robyn Armatys, Hanna Grace Garner and Adam Winschel; in Lyndsey Haynes’ class – Baylee Covington, Sarah Jenkins, Briley Johnson, Connor Page and Peyton Williams; In Ms. Deanna Porter’s  class we have Lauren Beverly, Miranda McKee, Josephh Pelren; in Brittan Sutherland’s class – Hope Gray, Dylan Ingram, and Caroline Schuster.

WCP 5.31.12


Leave a Comment