Saddle club presents awards

Saddle club presents awards

Posted: Tuesday, November 29, 2011 8:02 pm

Saddle club presents awards | Gibson County Saddle Club

Over 150 awards were given out at the Gibson County Saddle Club awards ceremony recently.
Awards included belt buckles, embroidered grooming totes, embroidered saddle pads, embroidered polo shirts, Co-op gift certificates and more. Board members worked hard to ensure that winners of multiple awards received several different awards for their efforts and dedication to the club. Sponsors of the saddle club — Gibson County Fair, Nite Lite Theatre, Sunrise Property and Auction, Gibson’s Farmer’s Co-op, Gibson Electric Membership Corporation and Frank and Joyce Napierela — were recognized.
New board members and officers were also elected. For the 2012 season, Teresa Burkett will be the president; Jason Shaver, vice president; Suanna Geater, secretary; Lisa Shaver, treasurer; and Natalie Temple, awards secretary and advertising. Additional board members for the 2012 season will be Chris Temple of Trenton, Liz Whitmore of Martin, Teresa Vanover of Gadsden and Darrell Thompson of Jackson.
The ceremony concluded the 2011 season, which included saddle club shows, speed shows, open arena nights and game nights.

Published in The Messenger 11.29.11

Leave a Comment