Skip to content

Deed Transfers

Deed Transfers

Posted: Wednesday, April 13, 2011 9:31 pm

The following deed transfers were filed March 29-April 12 in the office of Obion County Register of Deeds Vicky Long.
The transfers listed exclude deeds of trust (mortgages on real estate) and any miscellaneous instruments recorded in the register’s office. The list is published in its entirety, without exception, from record books in the register’s office.
Amounts are not shown for true quitclaim deeds, or deeds in which a husband and wife divide property. Deeds conveying property to a state, the federal government or a city are exempt from the state transfer tax.
• First Citizens National Bank to Searcy Family Limited Partnership, Dist. 13, $49,500.
• Mary Gwen Naifeh to James E. Naifeh Jr., Timothy C. Naifeh and Christopher K. Naifeh, Dist. 12, quitclaim deed.
• Rickey Ange and Kathy Copeland to Green Tree Servicing LLC, $66,328.02.
• Marjorie McGuire to Harold Parkinson and Carolyn McGuire Parkinson, Dist. 14, quitclaim deed.
• Charles Vannorman and Marvel Vannorman to Joe D. Ruble, Dist. 12, $100.
• Joe D. Ruble to Charles Vannorman and Marvel Vannorman, Dist. 12, $100.
• Deborah Woods to James Russell Woods, Dist. 11, quitclaim deed.
• James M. Reed and Mary H. Reed to William Kurt Caldwell, Dist. 13, $146,500.
• Michael W. Prince and Andrea C. Prince to Brent Alexander and Tabitha Rea, Dist. 16, $61,800.
• Teddy R. Barclay and Linda N. Barclay, trustees, to David C. Barclay and Gregory P. Barclay, Dist. 16, $33,900.
• Danny Neal Taylor and Marsha V. Taylor to Danylle Lira, $90,000.
• Kevin Lee Warren and Jan Elizabeth Keen to Martha Sue Flowers, Dist. 8, quitclaim deed.
• Thomas L. Buck and Mary Buck Young, successor co-trustees, to Mary Buck Young, trustee, and Thomas L. Buck, trustee, Dist. 9.
• Catherine B. Wallace to Randall Roney and Lisa Roney and Jamie Roney, Dist. 13, $25,000.
• Michael P. Henderson to Michael P. Henderson and Susan Henderson, Dist. 5, quitclaim deed.
• Johnny W. Reed and Rosie S. Reed to Scott Reeves, Dist. 10, $17,000.
• Robert Heath Hall to Reelfoot Bank, Dist. 16, $60,636.65.
• Bryce Peters Financial Corp. to Paramount Land Holdings LLC, Dist. 5, quitclaim deed.
• Paramount Land Holdings LLC to Joyce Truett, quitclaim deed.
• Shapiro & Kirsch LLP, substitute trustee, to Citifinancial Inc., Dist. 13, $11,339.65.
• Ricky Dean Mendenhall and Morris Dale Mendenhall, administrators, and Ricky Dean Mendenhall and Morris Dale Mendenhall to Hunter Lacy Mendenhall, Dist. 16, $25,000.
• Claudia R. Wilkes to Patty Scates, Dist. 13, $60,700.
• Kenneth Ray and Regina Davis to Kyle D. Adkins, Dist. 16, $85,000.
• Howard Truett and Linda Truett to Betty Blurton McClain, Dist. 9, $12,000.
• Exchange & Q.I. Services LLC to Byrd & Associates Construction Co., Dist. 13, $257,600.
• Robert M. Brunson and Grace M. Brunson to Richard Wayne Baker and Ashley Renee Baker, Dist. 3, $8,689.45.
• Wayne H. Grant to Wayne H. Grant and Anne C. Grant, Dist. 7 and Gibson County Dists. 10 and 9, creates tenancy by the entireties.
• Wayne H. Grant and Anne C. Grant to Wayne H. Grant and Anne C. Grant, dissolves tenancy by the entireties.
• Judy A. McKinney and Glenn A. Shelton, individually and as joint successor trustees, to Judy A. McKinney and Glenn A. McKinney, Dist. 15, quitclaim deed.
• Joyce Gwaltney to Debbie Gwaltney James, Diane G. Nauer, Jeffrey Gwaltney and Scott C. Gwaltney, Dist. 9, quitclaim deed.
• U.S. Bank, National Association, N.D., to Jeff Allen and Michelle Allen, Dist. 13, $8,000.
• Johnny Akers to Sheila McCoy, Dist. 15, quitclaim deed.
• Leroy Hall and Edith Hall to Darryl Ancil Mansfield, Dist. 13, $102,816.
• John David Moffitt to Jacqueline C. Moffitt, Dist. 5, quitclaim deed.
• John David Moffitt to Jacqueline C. Moffitt, Dist. 5, quitclaim deed.
• Rickie Boyd and Laura Carol Boyd to James Fuller and Naomi Fuller, $33,331.96.
• Hank Wilson and Suelynn Moore to Sandy Edmison, Dist. 13, quitclaim deed.
• Virgie M. Shields to Larry Shields, Vickie Rhoades and Deborah Matheny, Dist. 13, quitclaim deed.
• Obion County Habitat for Humanity Inc. to Michael Thomas Sr. and Joyce Thomas, Dist. 13, $75,000.
• Obion County Habitat for Humanity Inc. to Jeanine Duggon, Dist. 13, $65,000.
• Obion County Habitat for Humanity Inc. to Teresa C. Roberson and Jackie R. Roberson, Dist. 13, $70,000.
• Obion County Habitat for Humanity Inc. to Robert Wilson and Lois Wilson, Dist. 6, $60,000.

Published in The Messenger 4.13.11

Leave a Comment