Local paralegal joins FSB team

Local paralegal joins FSB team

Posted: Wednesday, January 19, 2011 6:01 pm

Local paralegal joins FSB team

First State welcomes Mary Ellen Moore as a paralegal.  She will be located at First State’s Loan Operation Center at 221 Harrison Street in Union City. Moore will be responsible for handling various legal aspects for First State.   

Moore graduated from Dyersburg State Community College with an Associate’s degree in 1998 and the University of Tennessee at Martin with a Bachelor of Science degree in Political Science and minor in Criminal Justice. In 2006, she became a certified paralegal.  Moore began her career as a legal assistant with Fowler, Prince and Webb in Union City, Tenn. and then worked as a paralegal for Attorney Jeffrey W. Parham in Martin.  

Moore is actively involved in the Lake Road Elementary PTO.  She resides in Union City, Tenn. with her husband, Mike Moore, and son.

“I am pleased to have Mary Ellen join our First State team,” said Robb Newbill, vice president of First State’s credit administration department. “Mary Ellen’s 14 years of experience working in the legal profession, coupled with her teamwork skills will be a great asset to First State.”

“I am excited about the opportunity to assist First State in this capacity,” said Moore.  “First State is a fast growing community bank with strong ties to each community they are involved in.  I look forward to working for this great company.”

First State Bank has 27 full-service banking locations in 22 communities throughout West, Middle and East Tennessee.  It is owned by Community First Bancshares Inc., a holding company headquartered in Union City, which also operates a mortgage company, an insurance company, a specialized ag services division, an employee benefits division, investment services, a consumer finance company, and an indirect auto financing division at various locations across the state.

The banking company currently has assets totaling over $1.4 billion. The banking company has offices in the communities of Davidson, Dyer, Gibson, Haywood, Henderson, Knox, Madison, Obion, Robertson, Shelby, Sumner, Tipton, and Weakley Counties in Tennessee.  Its metropolitan markets include Collierville, Gallatin, Goodlettsville, Hendersonville, Jackson, Knoxville and Nashville.

wcp 1/18/11


Leave a Comment