Blood drives fill first month of the year

Blood drives fill first month of the year

Posted: Wednesday, January 5, 2011 8:01 pm

The Press 1/4

January Is National Volunteer Blood Donor Month! LIFELINE Blood Services’ January Community Blood Drives:

• Wed, Jan. 5: Hardin Co. Medical Center, Savannah from 12 noon – 6 p.m.

• Thurs., Jan. 6: First United Methodist Church, Paris, TN  from 12 noon – 6 p.m.

• Fri., Jan. 7: Rural King, McKenzie: 12 noon – 6 p.m.; First South Bank, Bolivar: 12 – 5 p.m.; Lowe’s , Dyersburg: 1-6 p.m.

• Monday, Jan. 10: E.W.James of Martin- 12 noon – 6 p.m.; Selmer Courthouse, Selmer-12 noon – 6 p.m.; Rutherford Church of Christ – 2:30 – 6:30 p.m.

• Wednesday, Jan. 12: Humboldt General Hospital, 10 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.; Central Ave Christian Ch. , Humboldt, from 2:30 – 6:30; Lowe’s , North Jackson, 1-6 pm; First Baptist Church of Paris from 3-7 p.m.

• Thursday, Jan. 13: Maximum Health and Fitness, South Jackson from 12-6 p.m.

• Friday, Jan. 14: First Baptist Church of Adamsville from 12 noon until 6 p.m.; First State Bank, Kenton- 12-4:45 p.m.

• Monday, Jan 17: Dresden Southside Church of Christ, 12 noon until 6 p.m.; First Presbyterian Church of Dyer, 2-6 p.m.; First Baptist Church of Troy, 3-7 p.m.

• Wednesday, January 19: Browns United Methodist Church, Jackson, 4-7 p.m.; First Pentecostal Church, Huntingdon from 2-6 p.m.

• Thursday, January 20: Westover Elementary School-Huron, 12 noon – 6 p.m.; Dyersburg Electric, 12 noon – 6 p.m.

• Friday, January 21: East Chester Elementary School ,  Henderson, 9-10:30 a.m. and 12-5 p.m.

• Monday, January 24: Healthquest of Union City from 1-7 p.m.

• Wednesday, January 26: First Cumberland Presbyterian Church –McKenzie from 3-7 p.m.

• Thursday, January 27: Adamsville Elementary School, 12 noon – 5:30 p.m.

• Friday, January 28: First United Methodist Church , Newbern from 12 – 6 p.m.; West Carroll Elementary, Trezevant, 12-5:30 p.m.

• Monday, January 31: Jackson Christian School, 12 noon – 6 p.m.
  
 
 
 
 

None

Leave a Comment