Skip to content

Locals elected to serve Young Bankers Division

Locals elected to serve Young Bankers Division

Posted: Monday, May 17, 2010 11:44 am

The Messenger 05.17.10
Delegates of the Young Bankers Division of the Tennessee Bankers Association (TBA) recently elected new officers and directors for 2010-11 during their annual leadership convention.
The convention also celebrated the 50th anniversary of the founding of the Young Bankers Division.
Delegates to the convention elected four executive officers and four new directors.
Among the bankers who will serve as officers during the coming year are president Tracie Lomax, branch manager of Community South, Hohenwald; president-elect James S. “Jay” England, vice president of Decatur County Bank, Parsons; vice president Gregg Ketterman, vice president of National Bank of Tennessee, Newport; and immediate past president Wes Farragut, vice president of Mountain National Bank, Sevierville.
As president of the division, Lomax will serve as an ex-officio member of the TBA board of directors.
In addition to the four executive officers, the Young Bankers Division is governed by an eight-member board of directors. The state is divided into eight “groups” based on geographical regions.
Directors serve a two-year term. To ensure continuity of leadership, elections are staggered so that one year delegates to the leadership convention elect new directors from the odd-numbered groups and the following year from the even-numbered groups.
This year, delegates the bankers selected to serve on the board include:
• Group 1 — Bo Blanken, loan officer with Citizens Bank and Trust of Grainger County, Rutledge.
• Group 3 — Bridget Wooden, loan officer with Citizens Tri-County Bank, Pikeville.
• Group 5 — Troy Reed, vice president with First National Bank of Pulaski, Ardmore.
• Group 7 — Michelle Bing, executive assistant and board secretary with Reelfoot Bank, Union City.
The four directors who will continue their terms of service on the board are:
• Group 2 — Traci Todd, senior vice president/director of lending with the Peoples Bank, Knoxville.
• Group 4 — Chad Shoulders, vice president with Macon Bank and Trust Company, Lafayette.
• Group 6 — Terry White, senior vice president with Pinnacle National Bank, Nashville.
• Group 8 — Jenny Hayes, marketing officer with BancorpSouth, Jackson.
Four directors completed their terms and rotated off the board. Honored during the convention for their two years of service to the Young Bankers Division were Gregg Ketterman, vice president of National Bank of Tennessee, Newport, who was also elected vice president; Monte McBee, vice president of Peoples State Bank of Commerce, Dunlap; Robby Moore, vice president of Bank of Perry County, Hohenwald; and Joseph H. “Jody” Kizer, northwest regional president/senior credit officer of First Citizens National Bank, Union City.
The Young Bankers Division was established in 1960 and is devoted to preparing Tennessee’s young bank officers to become the industry’s next generation of leaders.


Leave a Comment